Research and Beyond: The Science of Montessori

by

We look forward to your participation in an active discussion on Thursday, February 6 with Matt Bateman, Ph.D. 

Research and Beyond: The Science of Montessori
Thursday, February 6, 2020
6:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm MT / 8:30 pm CT / 9:30 pm ET
Sign Up

Key Takeaways:

-Research that bears on Montessori is quite favorable.
-Selecting a school is as much a philosophical as it is a research issue.
-It’s possible to think scientifically about your child without being a researcher.

Presenter

Matt Bateman is a Ph.D. in philosophy, former professor of psychology, current Montessorian, and imminently expecting parent. His academic research concerned understanding the validity and scope of research methodology, and he is delighted to talk to you about how this applies to Montessori education.  

Webinar Series

Guidepost Montessori is hosting a series of free webinars on Montessori, child development, relevant research, and parenting topics! Whether you're a parent interested in learning more about Montessori education, a prospective or enrolled family looking to connect with our larger community, a Montessori practitioner, or a parent interested in how to incorporate Montessori principles at home, we'd love for you to join us!

Guidepost Montessori is a nationwide network of schools currently serving 3,000+ families. We're now enrolling for infant, toddler, pre-k, kindergarten, and elementary spots at our 52+ locations. We also have a parenting app called Guidepost Parent, featuring Montessori inspiration and activities for your family. Download in the App Store today!

Related Posts

thanks for your interest!

we'll be in touch soon.

Want to stay in the loop about Guidepost?

  • Enter your info below.
  • Select program(s) of interest (optional)

How did you hear about us?