2020 Guidepost Montessori Webinar Series

by

Guidepost Montessori will be hosting a series of free webinars on Montessori, child development, relevant research, and parenting topics! Whether you're a parent interested in learning more about Montessori education, a prospective or enrolled family looking to connect with our larger community, a Montessori practitioner, or a parent interested in how to incorporate Montessori principles at home, we'd love for you to join us!

1/29, Montessori Myths Debunked! 
with Kelli Harran, M.Ed.
8 am PT / 9 am MT / 10 am CT / 11 am ET
Sign Up
-Who was Maria Montessori anyway?
-Montessori Overview from Birth to Age 12
-Misconceptions: Top 5 Myths Busted
-Guidepost Montessori Advantage

2/6, Research and Beyond: The Science of Montessori
with Matt Bateman, Ph.D.
6:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm MT / 8:30 pm CT / 9:30 pm ET
Sign Up
-Research that bears on Montessori is quite favorable.
-Selecting a school is as much a philosophical as it is a research issue.
-It’s possible to think scientifically about your child without being a researcher.

2/25, Freedom of Movement: What Is It, and Why Is It So Important?
with Laura Kalama
10 am PT / 11 am MT / 12 pm CT / 1 pm ET
Sign Up
-What is freedom of movement, and why is it so important?  
-Learn techniques to support emerging gross motor skills in infants.  
-Assist toddlers in their need for physical activity and the desire for independence.  
-How to prepare a home environment that supports this development.  

3/25, Montessori: A Practical Approach to Toddler Development
with Ellie Venegas
12 pm PT / 1 pm MT / 2 pm CT / 3 pm ET
Sign Up
-Why Montessori is perfect for toddlers and their budding independence
-Parts of a Montessori environment
-The importance of Practical Life - now and in later academics
-How to introduce Practical Life at home

4/8, Montessori for Ages 3-6: at School and at Home
with Lindsay Journo
11 am PT / 12 pm MT / 1 pm CT / 2 pm ET
Sign Up
-Follow the Child: The “Why’s” Behind the Montessori Approach
-Joyful and Lasting: Learning the Montessori Way
-How Can I Help? Montessori at Home

4/29, Meltdowns, Tantrums & Whining, Oh My!
with Lisa Kathleen
10 am PT / 11 am MT / 12 pm CT / 1 pm ET
Sign Up
-Understand what causes meltdowns, tantrums, and whining
-Help your young child learn to manage big feelings in healthy ways
-Learn to set firm and clear limits with kindness  
-Balance necessary discipline with respect for your child’s experience 

Guidepost Montessori is a nationwide network of schools currently serving 3,000+ families. We're now enrolling for infant, toddler, pre-k, kindergarten, and elementary spots at our 52+ locations. We also have a parenting app called Guidepost Parent, featuring Montessori inspiration and activities for your family. Download in the App Store today!

Related Posts

thanks for your interest!

we'll be in touch soon.

Want to stay in the loop about Guidepost?

  • Enter your info below.
  • Select program(s) of interest (optional)

How did you hear about us?