Guidepost Montessori Elementary Distance Learning Approach

by


Join us to learn about the principles behind our Montessori approach and the details of how we bring it to life – from our daily schedule, to our innovative learning platform, Altitude, to student anecdotes and work samples!

Guidepost Montessori Elementary Distance Learning Approach
with Lindsay Journo, Kacee Weaver, and Rivkah Schack
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
11:00 am PT / 12:00 pm MT / 1:00 pm CT / 2:00 pm ET
Sign Up

Key Takeaways
Distance learning can provide elementary children what they need most:

  • Engaging Learning  
  • Community and Connection
  • Choice and Independence
  • Routine and Structure
  • Thoughtful Accountability


Presenters
Lindsay Journo has worked in education for the past two decades, helping children learn and thrive from infancy through adolescence. In addition to her Montessori diploma, Lindsay holds Bachelors of Arts and Education degrees from York University, Canada. Lindsay is a proud “Montessori Mom” of two elementary-aged children, both of whom have attended Montessori schools since age 2.

Kacee Weaver has a Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood and Elementary Education and an M.Ed. in Montessori education. She taught in a lower elementary classroom before moving into instructional coaching, and school administration. Her passions are promoting peace education and deep conceptual understanding through the Montessori philosophy.  

Rivkah Schack is the Head of School at Guidepost Montessori Museum Mile in NYC. Rivkah has been a (twice-over) school founder, as well as served as a Montessori guide for children age three through high school. She is especially passionate about applying research, experimentation and innovation to meeting a diverse range of learners, as well as breaking the boundary of “school as a building” by taking children on outdoor and experiential adventures that they co-create.

Webinar Series
Guidepost Montessori runs multiple free webinars each week. See our upcoming webinar schedule and past recordings. Whether you're interested in learning more about Montessori education, a prospective family considering distance learning options, a Montessori educator or administrator, or a parent interested in how to incorporate Montessori principles at home, we'd love for you to join us!

Guidepost Montessori is a a global network of schools serving 3,500+ families with early education programs, including Emergency Care for Essential Workers (ECEW) during the COVID-19 crisis. Looking for more free content? Download Guidepost Parent from the App Store for personalized Montessori inspiration and activities.

Related Posts

T h a n k   Y o u !

Scroll to Top

Want to stay in the loop about Guidepost?

  • Enter your info below.
  • Select program(s) of interest.

How did you hear about us?